Published on

I Quit

Authors

In April of 2022, I quit my job to become a full-time independent iOS/Mac developer.

Not because the job is so bad, that I can't stand it, but because the vision of being an independent developer is so great, I can't resist it.

I have always heard so many good words about how good an experience it is to be in the Apple ecosystem. Too bad I have never got a chance to see for myself.

Until April of 2021, I got myself an iPhone. Then I started to realize, that all those design decisions, all those little details people talked about are indeed marvelous.

And finally, there are so many inspiring independent developers out there sharing their stories, which lead me to this conclusion:

Shrek is Love, Shrek is Life

Indie iOS/Mac Dev is Love, Indie iOS/Mac Dev is Life.